L7 has announced that their highly-anticipated studio album, Scatter the Rats, is set for a May 3 release. The album will be released through rock legend Joan Jett’s label, Blackheart Records. “I’ve been friends with L7 for years and am very excited and proud to have the opportunity to release their new album on Blackheart!” said Jett in a press release.

“When we decided to make a new record, Joan was there for us as the good friend she has always been. So great to stomp into Blackheart Records with her at the helm,” said frontwoman Donita Sparks in the same press release. “We’re very excited to work with Joan and the entire Blackheart family. Just imagine the family dinners!”

In conjunction with this announcement, the band released their lead single entitled “Burn Baby” and a music video to accompany it. The music video was produced by Blue Hats Creative and directed by sister-duo Courtney and Hillary Andujar. The new clips show the band full of energy and enjoying themselves at the moment. Through the uptempo, the lyrics tell a story of letting go of old grudges for the sake of a fighting a greater, known evil.

Scatter the Rats Tracklist:

  1. Burn Baby

  2. Fighting the Crave

  3. Proto Prototype

  4. Stadium WesT

  5. Murky Water Cafe

  6. Ouija Board Lies

  7. Garbage Truck

  8. Holding Pattern

  9. Uppin’ The Ice

  10. Cool About Easy

  11. Scatter The Rats

2 views0 comments